Protocol on visits to Religious Shrines – Agreement in 1974

There was a bilateral agreement On September 14, 1974 between India and Pakistan on the protocol on visit to religious shrines for nationals of these countries.

Fifteen locations in Pakistan and five in India were later identified. The locations included in the agreement are:

1. Ajmer Sharif Dargah, Ajmer, Rajasthan
2. Nizamuddin Dargah, Delhi
3. Hazrat Amir Khusro, Delhi
4. Sirhind Sharif, Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab
5. Kalyar Sharif, Haridwar, Uttarakhand

1. Shadani Darbar, Hyat Pitafi, Ghotki
2. Katasraj Dham, Lahore
3. Gurudwaras of Nankana Sahib
4. Gurudwara Panja Sahib, Rawalpindi
5. Samadhi of Ranjit Singh, Lahore
6. Gurudwara Dera Sahib, Lahore
7. Gurudwara Janam Asthan, Lahore
8. Gurudwara Deewan Khana, Lahore
9. Gurudwara Shaheed Ganj, Singhanian, Lahore
10. Gurudwara Bhai Tara Singh, Lahore
11. Gurudwara of Guru Hargobind, Mozang, Lahore
12. Birthplace of Guru Ram Das, Lahore
13. Gurudwara Cheveen Padshahi, Mozang, Lahore
14. Shrine of Data Ganj Bakhsh, Lahore
15. Mirpur Mathelo, Sindh

Kartarpur Sahib was not included in the agreement. According to the Ministry of External Affairs India, India had requested for its inclusion but it was not agreed by Pakistan

Protocol on visits to Religious Shrines